Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Health Career Guide: Home

This guide is specifically for students exploring health careers.

Welcome!

Welcome to the Health Career Guide! Click on the tabs above to find scholarly resources.

stethoscope

What is a database?

Question mark        So what is a database?

It is an organized collection of information that allows a user to search for a particular topic, article, or book. You can search for these in a variety of ways, for example, with keywords, subject, author, or title. 

Information found through internet search engines such as Google are generally free. But library databases are purchased because these databases contain scholarly peer-reviewed articles and information. SRC library services pay a fee to database providers in order to access these licensed collections.  

 

Accessing Databases from Off Campus

Access is available to students on all SRC campuses and from off campus with your my.src.edu (MySRC) gmail logon. When prompted, select SRC gmail. You will be redirected to the SRC Single-sign-on (SSO) to sign in to use any of our online databases form off campus. For more information, check out the OpenAthens Libguide

Librarian

Jeannette Glover's picture
Jeannette Glover
Contact:
Russell Learning Resource Center
23235 N. County Highway 22
Canton, IL 61520
(309) 649-6603

Creator Attribution

Created by Marla Turgeon