LibGuides: American History: Library Resources

Library Catalog

Search the library's catalog for more resources.

Here are examples of books the library has available for check-out.

Martha Washington: An American Life by Patricia Brady
Call Number: 973.41 .B733 2005
ISBN: 0670034304
Publication Date: 2005-06-23
Thomas Jefferson: The Art of Power by Jon Meacham
Call Number: 973.43 .M433 2012
ISBN: 9781400067664
Publication Date: 2012-11-13
John Adams by David McCullough
Call Number: 973.44 .M338 2001
ISBN: 0684813637
Publication Date: 2001-05-22
American Lion: Andrew Jackson in the White House by Jon Meacham
Call Number: 973.56 .M433 2008
ISBN: 9781400063253
Publication Date: 2008-11-11

American History in Video (Alexander Street Video) This link opens in a new window A biographical resource, American History in Video includes hundreds of profiles of great American leaders and personalities. As an encyclopedia of history, it provides footage of seminal historic events.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Scholarly full text articles in many areas of academic study.

eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window More than 135,000 eBooks in this database with a broad range of academic subject coverage.

Military and Government Collection Offers full text articles for current news to all branches of the military

Points of View Reference Source This link opens in a new window This database provides a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue.

President Lincoln Assassinated!! by Harold Holzer (Compiled by)
Call Number: 973.7092 .H659 2014
ISBN: 9781598533736
Publication Date: 2015-02-24
Woodrow Wilson and World War I by Richard Striner
Call Number: 973.913 .S875 2016
ISBN: 9781442277038
Publication Date: 2016-10-07
FDR by Jean Edward Smith
Call Number: 973.917 .S658 2008
ISBN: 9780812970494
Publication Date: 2008-05-13
An Unfinished Life: John F. Kennedy 1917 - 1963 by Robert Dallek
Call Number: 973.922 .D355 2003
ISBN: 0316172383
Publication Date: 2003-05-13
Coretta: My Life, My Love, My Legacy by Coretta Scott King (Contribution by); Reverend Dr. Barbara Reynolds (Contribution by)
Call Number: 973.049 .K564 2018
ISBN: 9781250159939
Publication Date: 2018-02-20