LibGuides: American Literature: Library Resources

Digital Humanities Projects

Harry Ransom Center
This is a digital collection of literature, photography, film, art, and the performing arts. New materials are added regularly, such as the Gabriel García Márquez online archive, launched in December 2017.

The Modernism Lab
Is a virtual space dedicated to collaborative research into the roots of literary modernism. The project covers the period 1914-1926, from the outbreak of the first world war to the full-blown emergence of English modernism.

Library Catalog

Search the library's catalog for more resources.

Searching the Library's Catalog Guide

Databases and eBooks

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly full text articles in many areas of academic study.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
More than 135,000 eBooks in this database with a broad range of academic subject coverage.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This database provides a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue.
Statista This link opens in a new window
This database contains over 1,000,000 statistics for researching quantitative data.

Username for Statista: src
Password for Statista: spoonriver

Newspapers

NewsBank This link opens in a new window Search current and archived coverage of issues, events, people, government, sports and more with the largest collection of full-text U.S. newspapers.
Newspaper Source (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Full text for 40 U.S. and international newspapers, along with 389 U.S. regional newspapers. Full text television and radio news transcripts also provided.

Interlibrary Loan

Can't find what you want? Try borrowing items through our Interlibrary Loan service through the Borrow From Other Libraries page on the website.

Not sure what an Interlibrary Loan is? Go to this library guide for more information.